Loading Events
Tuesday, May 4th, 12:00—1:00pm

2021 Living Legends Celebration

AMC's 13th Annual Living Legends Celebration

2021 Living Legends Celebration



On May 4th, the Animal Medical Center is hosting its 13th annual Living Legends celebration, honoring the unbreakable bond between people and their pets. Each year we celebrate companion animals who survived seemingly insurmountable health challenges thanks to their owners’ love and the exceptional care and innovative treatment provided by AMC’s specialty veterinarians. Although we will not be gathering in person this year, we are grateful for the technology that allows us to gather virtually. Most importantly, we are grateful for your generous support, which enables AMC to continue the work that makes these very stories possible.

2021 Living Legends Honorees

A dog wearing glasses

Newton | Presented by Dr. Madison McKay with Dr. Leilani Alvarez


A cat lying on a bed

Mina | Presented by Dr. Daniel Spector


A dog in a veterinary hospital

Rosa | Presented by Dr. Nicole Leibman
Recipient of the Jackie Santi Flaherty Award for Courage


Benefit Co-Chairs 

Donna Acquavella, Tina Santi Flaherty, Laura Garner, Nancy Kissinger, Sharon Amsterdam Koplin, Emilia S. Krimendahl, Elaine Langone, Robert Liberman, Ellen Marcus, Marianne Mebane, Elizabeth Moore, Katharine Rayner, Lisa Schiff, Ann Tisch, and Janet York

Benefit Committee

Mr. and Mrs. William Acquavella, Joseph and Christine Augustine, Susan Baker and Michael Lynch, Gini and Randy Barbato, Mrs. Roger Berlind, Jill Blanchard, The Boxer Family Foundation, Polly Bruckmann, Virginia S. Burke, Mrs. Kendall G. Chen, Patricia Johnson Crawford, Robert Fagenson and Linda Berley, Mr. and Mrs. J. Pepe Fanjul, Tina Santi Flaherty, Carole Bailey French, Brooke Garden, Ms. Laura Garner and Mr. Roger Hardon, Mrs. Robert G. Goelet, Dorothy L. Goldstein, Heidi Holterbosch, Tara E. Kelleher and Roy J. Zuckerberg, Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation, Nancy M. Kissinger, Mrs. Paul J. Kofmehl, Sharon and Cary A. Koplin, Emilia S. Krimendahl, Dr. Anita Krishnan and Mr. Anil Stevens, Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth G. Langone, The Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder Foundation, Lazarus Charitable Trust, Melinda L. Lloyd, Arthur L. Loeb, Ellen Marcus, Ryan J. Marshall and Mary G. Herms, Joanne Masyr, Elizabeth Monaco and Neil M. McCarthy, Marianne Mebane, David E. Monn, Liz Moore, Linda and Russell Munson, Kane Nussbaum, Harini Patel Ph.D., David P. Pearson, Suzanne Pfister, Mrs. Katharine Rayner, Mrs. David Schiff, Cynthia Sculco, John and Diane Sculley Foundation, Jeanne Sorensen Siegel, Mr. and Mrs. Howard K. Stern, Mary Jane Weiskopf, Janet York