Loading Events
Tuesday, December 14th 7:00—10:00pm
Cipriani 42nd Street
110 E. 42nd Street
New York , NY 10065
United States

2021 Top Dog Gala

AMC Top Dog Celebration 2021

2021 Top Dog Gala


On December 14th, the Animal Medical Center hosted its Top Dog [Under Construction] Celebration, which took place in-person at Cipriani. This year’s event was quite unique as we celebrated the transformative construction project taking place at AMC and honored the visionary donors whose significant contributions have made this imperative work possible. Proceeds from Top Dog enable us to pursue our mission of providing compassionate and collaborative care to animals and leading the advancement of veterinary medicine through innovative clinical research and education. Funds raised also support our Compassionate Programs and Charitable Funds, which provide free and subsidized care for pets whose owners may not be able to afford such care. In 2020, AMC provided nearly $5 million in charitable care through these programs.

Top Dog 2021 Journal

Benefit Co-Chairs

Nancy Kissinger, Elaine Langone, Elizabeth Monaco McCarthy, Marianne Mebane, and Annette de la Renta

2021 Benefit Committee


Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation, Katharine J. Rayner


Mr. and Mrs. William Acquavella, Fiona and Stan Druckenmiller, Mr. and Mrs. J. Pepe Fanjul, Dr. Hal and Kim Folander, Emilia Saint-Amand Krimendahl, Elaine and Kenneth Langone, Barbara and Robert Liberman, Mr. and Mrs. Neil M. McCarthy, Annette de la Renta, Nicole Seligman and Joel Klein


Abby and Rick Elbaum, Tina Pendergrast Santi Flaherty, Brooke Garden, Mrs. Robert G. Goelet, Heidi M. Holterbosch, Mel and Terry Karmazin, The Honorable and Mrs. Henry A. Kissinger, Sharon and Cary A. Koplin, Betsy and Hunt Lawrence, Jay and Julia Lindsey, Marianne Mebane, Kane and Martin Nussbaum, Jenny Paulson, Puppies Behind Bars, Mr. and Mrs. Steven Rales, Lisa and David T Schiff, Ann and Andrew Tisch


Jeffrey Collé, Friend of Southampton Animal Shelter Foundation, Mr. Arthur L. Loeb, Joanne Ronson, Eva, John, Sam, Simon, and Joshua Usdan


Judy Hart Angelo, Avison Young, Susan Baker and Michael Lynch, Georgina Bloomberg, Ellen and Daniel Crown, Marcella and Richard Dresdale, Laura Garner and Roger Hardon, Dorothy L. Goldstein, Greater New York Hospital Association, Mr. and Mrs. George J. Grumbach, Jr., Sonya and Fred Hauser, Michael Heaner and David Michaud, Jane and Michael Horvitz, IDEXX Laboratories, Inc., One Ten Group, Inc., Mrs. William H. Pitt, Mr. and Mrs. Dean J. Poll, Jeanne and Herbert Siegel, Turner Construction Company

Benefit Committee

Mr. and Mrs. Lee S. Ainslie, Ms. Lillian Applebaum, Christine and Joseph Augustine, Dr. Mahnaz Ispahani Bartos and Mr. Adam Bartos, Mrs. Mercedes T. Bass, Betsy L. Battle, Brook Berlind, Arlene and Michael Berner, Best Pet Rx Veterinary Pharmacy, Dixon and Arriana Boardman, Ms. Emily J. Brill, Brown & Brown of Garden City, Inc., Mrs. Edwin M. Burke, Wendy Carduner, Lisa Carlton-Wilson, Linda and Arthur Carter, Elisabeth J. Cohen and Robert I. Grossman, MD, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Cummings, Deborah DeCotis, Jacqueline Weld Drake, Karen Eckhoff, Robert Fagenson and Linda Berley, Lourdes and Pepe Fanjul, Jr., Ms. Jeanne Donovan Fisher, Maxine and Jim Frank, Devon Fredericks and Eli Zabar, John French III and Carole Bailey French, Bradley B. Geist and Catharine K. Warren, Sarah Jane and Trevor Gibbons, Mr. and Mrs. Philip K. Glick, Milly and Arne Glimcher, Ms. Ene Riisna Greenfield and Mr. James Greenfield, Agnes Gund, Mrs. John (Susan) Gutfreund, Dr. Penny M. Hopkins, Sally and Haley Huxley, Jessica and Ralph Kaslick, Dr. and Mrs. Henry K. Kaufman, Wendy Lehman Lash and Stephen S. Lash, Jane Lauder, Mr. and Mrs. R. Linclau, Ms. Melinda L. Lloyd, Mr. and Mrs. Jesse Robert Lovejoy, Ellen Marcus, The Marinello Family, Drs. Alan Rebar and Susan McLaughlin, Nancy Meyrich and Richard Krasnow, Mr. James Mindling, Liz Moore, Mr. and Mrs. Donald R. Mullen, Ruiko Okano and Francis Santora, Mr. David P. Pearson, Perkins&Will, Emilia and Brian Pfeifler, Prince Associates, Inc., R.G. Vanderweil Engineers, LLP, Mrs. Rodman C. Rockefeller, Mr. Mark Rosen, Sybil Rosenberg, Elizabeth Gore Ross, James J. and Laura Ross, Mr. and Mrs. Eric C. Rudin, Daisy Schimmelpfenneg Sandow, Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld, Cynthia and Thomas Sculco, Sarah and Hank Slack, Ms. Tatiana Simonova and Mr. Michael G. Reiff, Marc S. Solomon, Stephen Sondheim, Daisy M. Soros, Ms. Anne Speiser, The Honorable and Mrs. Sidney Stein, Ms. Diana L. Taylor, Margaretta Taylor, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz, Mrs. John L. Weinberg, Janet York, Dr. Susan S. Zuccotti, Ms. Aerin Lauder Zinterhofer, Roy and Tara Zuckerberg